Leagues

 2020  LEAGUES

This year is an exciting year for our league teams.  We have a total of 8 teams playing the Spring/Summer season which starts on April 4th.

Our teams for the 2020 are in place with home games already on the calendar.

All league players must be fully paid adult members.  Please note that your membership includes the full Tennis BC membership, enabling you to play leagues and tournaments.

Team players are chosen and played based on skill level. Each team captain(s) makes these decisions for his / her team. If you would like to know more about the processes involved, or to find out more about any other aspect of the league teams, you should contact the individual team captain.

Our play director for this year is Brenda Brown.  

Interclub League Philosophy and Expectations

Following are the team captain names, email contact info and approximate skill level required to play on the specific team:

TeamLevelCaptainsContact Email
Men's C1 - Saturday3.75 - 4.25Allan Chuachu720@hotmail.com
Men's C1 - Sunday3.75 - 4.25Wolfgang Sollorswolfgangsollors@gmail.com
Men's C23.0 - 3.5Ron Carr / Mark Hanson
rcarr7846@gmail.com/canzen@hotmail.com
Women's Div 2 - Day 3.75-4.0+Joanie Bye / Sharon Moxonjoanibye@shaw.ca
sharonmoxon@gmail.com
Women's Div 3 - Night3.75-4.0+Angie Higgs / Ashley Chapmananghiggs@shaw.ca or ashleybdk@hotmail.com
Women's Div 4 - Night 3.5 +Liz McKeigan/Heather WatsonElizabeth.mackeigan@gmail.com
heather_watson@shaw.ca
Women's Div 5 - Night Cosmos3.0-3.5 InclusiveHeather Kaart heather.kaart@gmail.com
Women's Div 5 - Night Caterpillars3.0-3.5 InclusiveSofiya Pylypenko/ Bel Mulligansofiyapylypenko@gmail.com/belmulligan@me.com